Version and release management
Version and release management aims at providing a stable live version for end users and allows you to build and test your app safely.
By default, end users interact with the latest version of your app. After drafting and modifying your ideas, you can preview and compare with different history versions, and finally publish the version that meets all your needs. The newly published version now becomes live, and all your future updates will not affect the live version until you publish again.
Openblocks automatically stores all your history changes during the construction of an app, such as the addition or deletion of the components, adjustment of the property of the components, rearrangement of the layout, and update of a custom function. You can use it to refer to your earlier ideas or revert to a previous version.
App history versions are only accessible to editors and admins.
You can view any version of your previous drafts. Click Preview > History.
You can restore your current draft to a history version.
- 1.Select the target version from the history version list
- 2.Click Restore this version on the topbar
Apps are usually upgraded on a regular basis to include new features, improve business processes and correct failures. However, the development of a new version of an app takes time and you need to ensure that user experience is not affected during this progress.
By default, end users interact with the latest version of your app. Once you finalize the sketch for a newer version of your app, you can proceed to publish it. Click Preview > Publish.
Now the newly released version becomes live for all end users, and all your future updates will not affect the live version until you publish again.